Random Musings: If You Love Me…Simply Show Me

Standard

100 percent pure love

“To hear I love you is a beautiful thing
no matter how many times it’s said, to the ears, it always sounds sweet.

It holds such sweet promise and paints pictures of Always & Forever.

I appreciate every “I LOVE YOU” that has dripped from the lips of lovers past.

As beautifully as the word tickles the ear and excites the heart I have learned it is not always a sticky enough glue to bind.

I would much rather my lover silently show me through his actions that he loves me and cares.

Being there on life’s sunny days and not disappearing when it’s pouring rain says I love you.

Sharing his time with me says I love you.

Doing what he says he is going to do, be it something tiny or huge, says I love you.

Honestly Listening as I animatedly share my hopes, wishes, fears, & dreams says I love you.

Asking me how my day was and genuinely caring about my response says I love you.

When the world has been a bit too much and he holds me in his arms and whispers it’s gonna be alright says I love you.

Caring how his thoughts, moods, & actions impact us both says I love you.

Eating the meals I prepare with a smile and saying baby that was great says I love you.

Making me a priority and not just an option says I love you.

Taking the chance and building a life with me says I love you.

Trusting that I always have our best interest at heart says I love you.

Accepting me as I am and never comparing me to others says I love you.

Being Honest says I love you.

Having the courage to let me in says I love you.

Allowing me to love him says I love you.

I am truly a simple girl and all I have ever dreamed of is a deeper love built on a foundation of friendship, mutual attraction, & respect.

If You Love Me…..simply Show Me”
~ by Twin Spirit

About TwinSpirit

"To know me is to..well..know "ME". Life and all its wonders do not scare me. I live with an open heart so I have known my fair share of disappointments but the JOY I have experienced totally outweighs the pain..I choose LOVE not FEAR!!" SO WHO IS TWINSPIRIT? Well, I am a Singer/songwriter/producer/director/revolutionary/FreeSpirit/mother/poet/sister/lover/friend/and all around cool azz chic. (Just ask anybody...lol) ABOUT MY MUSIC: (excerpt from my Bio) TwinSpirit delivers her own uniquely flavored brew of "Hypnotic Jazzy Soul with a Kick Ass Punch". This singer/songwriter has the ability to transcend genres. She is a master at her craft and flows effortlessly from one musical style to the next. TwinSpirit infuses an essence that only she can give to the performance....she brings the song "To Life". "TwinSpirit keeps her performance real with a raw edge. She sways from soulful poetic melodies to delivering powerful deeply felt vocals." TwinSpirit is not about conventions. In fact, she might rather you see both sides of a thing just so you can truly know where you stand." MY SOUND: An Alternative blend of jazz, hip-hop, rock & soul. All of which is blended to bring you my own uniquely flavored brew of: "HYPNOTIC JAZZY SOUL WITH A KICK ASS PUNCH!!!". Please visit me online anytime www.Epresskitz.com/TwinSpirit MY OTHER PASSION: Promoting Other talented Souls Founder of The SOFA Series www.TheSofaSeries.com The SOFA Series was created to develop opportunities that "pay" artists to perform and also allows them to showcase their work in a supportive environment, while at the same time, bringing together individuals that share a passion for the art, creativity, & rawness of live music performances. A space that allows the performers to refocus their energy on their craft and put the "Art" back in Artist. A space that allows the listening audience to connect with the Artist & the music. Always looking to connect, to build, to GROW!! So drop me a line & say hello...I promise I don't bite (unless of course you're into that sort of thing ;-) For you Twitter lovers by all means FOLLOW ME @TwinSpiritWorld

Leave a Reply

