365 Days of Allowing – My Journey: Day 283 – You Are What You Speak

Standard

Speak Life -TwinSpirit 2

Today as I was going about my merry little way getting my social network on….my attention happened to be drawn to my newsfeed. I was truly amazed and a bit overwhelmed with the sheer number & intensity of post that were will filled with such heavy energy. I observed so much criticism (of self & others), anger, judgement, debating one path over another, and things that perpetuate a spirit of fear & the illusion of separateness. So much us against them, I’m Right & Your Wrong state of focus.

I then consciously began to seek out post that were more positive & unifying in nature simply to assess how focusing on each type of post made me feel emotionally & physically so that I could compare & contrast the experience. I’m sure you all know where this is going…It was amazing how by simply changing my point of focus I was able to shift my entire state of mind & being back and forth. While reading the post laden with heavy negative energy I literally found myself becoming impatient, agitated, sad, my heart rate picked up & my head began to throb. I began to scowl, my forehead scrunched all up. I became very distracted from creating, building, & connecting. I literally was becoming a part of the heavy energy and I was literally transforming states before my very eye.

As I then sought out post with more positive undertones. I would catch myself smiling or giggling at the words or images. I felt connected to the poster and wanted to spread the good feeling so would often click the share button. Many times the uplifting post inspired a new idea or gave me a gentle nod of confirmation. I felt Good, happy, connected, & washed in a warm light. As I focused my energy on the positive things I literally radiated such loving energy and felt uplifted.

I began to wonder if we are even aware of what we speak, say, & think. If we are even aware of the power our words & thoughts hold. These things become our central points of focus. Do we even realize that where our focus goes our energy flows and that this energy calls into being the very reality in which we stand? Are we aware that by focusing so much attention on those things that we do not desire we simply add more fuel to the fire and draw more of exactly what we do not want. Therefore deluding ourselves into believing that those things are simply “Just the Way It Is”.

Understand that this is not about living in a state of denial or ignoring, but rather cultivating the ability to notice and become aware of those things we do not desire only long enough to allow that focus to inspire us to create an idea or image of what we do want in our heart, mind, & soul. This immediately shifts our focus back onto that which we do desire so that we can now allow our energy to flow into creating those experiences.

Wallowing in the negative is counterproductive to Growth and if we are not careful wading too long in the sea of should haves, would haves, & could haves can drown us and we become stuck in the mud of a never ending cycle of hopelessness. We begin to believe we have no power and that we are victims in a cruel cold game that we call life.

This is all the great masters were trying to share with us and enlighten us about. Simply Put: YOU GET WHAT YOU FOCUS ON..period

Where your Attention goes…Your energy flows and Everything is made up of energy.

As in this excerpt from Makia -“Just as a conduit harnesses electricity and allows it to flow in a particular direction, so your thoughts are harnessed and directed by your ability to focus. We have all heard the term “tuned in”, which is a way of saying that we are focused on an event, feeling, or phenomenon in our lives. The longer we stay focused on that sensation, the stronger the feeling we receive from it and about it. Thus it is said that energy flows where attention goes. Wherever we focus our attention, energy follows.” – Paul Waters

So everything is made up of energy, this energy is neutral (it has no desire to move one way or another). It is the movement of the energy that is important to realize. You create your reality by your energy patterns via your  focus and intent. This is why you can manifest either what you want or what you don’t want in your life. The energy is neutral. It goes where you direct it, thus you “get what you focus on.”

So my Beautifully Divine Creative Beings What Would YOU Like To Bring Into Your World Today? 

Created & Shared With love and Gentle Understanding,

TwinSpirit

About TwinSpirit

"To know me is to..well..know "ME". Life and all its wonders do not scare me. I live with an open heart so I have known my fair share of disappointments but the JOY I have experienced totally outweighs the pain..I choose LOVE not FEAR!!" SO WHO IS TWINSPIRIT? Well, I am a Singer/songwriter/producer/director/revolutionary/FreeSpirit/mother/poet/sister/lover/friend/and all around cool azz chic. (Just ask anybody...lol) ABOUT MY MUSIC: (excerpt from my Bio) TwinSpirit delivers her own uniquely flavored brew of "Hypnotic Jazzy Soul with a Kick Ass Punch". This singer/songwriter has the ability to transcend genres. She is a master at her craft and flows effortlessly from one musical style to the next. TwinSpirit infuses an essence that only she can give to the performance....she brings the song "To Life". "TwinSpirit keeps her performance real with a raw edge. She sways from soulful poetic melodies to delivering powerful deeply felt vocals." TwinSpirit is not about conventions. In fact, she might rather you see both sides of a thing just so you can truly know where you stand." MY SOUND: An Alternative blend of jazz, hip-hop, rock & soul. All of which is blended to bring you my own uniquely flavored brew of: "HYPNOTIC JAZZY SOUL WITH A KICK ASS PUNCH!!!". Please visit me online anytime www.Epresskitz.com/TwinSpirit MY OTHER PASSION: Promoting Other talented Souls Founder of The SOFA Series www.TheSofaSeries.com The SOFA Series was created to develop opportunities that "pay" artists to perform and also allows them to showcase their work in a supportive environment, while at the same time, bringing together individuals that share a passion for the art, creativity, & rawness of live music performances. A space that allows the performers to refocus their energy on their craft and put the "Art" back in Artist. A space that allows the listening audience to connect with the Artist & the music. Always looking to connect, to build, to GROW!! So drop me a line & say hello...I promise I don't bite (unless of course you're into that sort of thing ;-) For you Twitter lovers by all means FOLLOW ME @TwinSpiritWorld

Leave a Reply

