365 Days of Allowing – My Journey: Day 7~Connecting…Laughing…Sharing

Standard

Sisterhood…Connecting…Laughing…Sharing

So needed…so powerful

I hosted Girls Night last night at my home. I decided I wanted to have a theme to the event so I decided to host a Swap Til You Drop gathering. Basically everyone was instructed to bring clothes, accessories, and anything else they no longer wanted. We would then all I freely swap items, each lady selecting items they found appealing to claim as their own. A novel idea I thought and also a fab way to recyle or rather freecycle unused items. The remaining items are to be donated to charity.

The evening turned into the most beautiful night of sharing & giving. Not just of the material items we had all brought but of our spirits.

The conversations flowed freely from topic to topic. Most of the ladies I invited did not know one another,  as I was the common denominator of the group, but it truly touched my heart to see people who were essentially strangers open up and connect so freely with one another.

We laughed, we talked, we ate, and we connected. The night flowed into the wee hours of the morning. Eventually we began to wrap up the evening. I could hear phone numbers and email addresses being swapped and I saw hugs being exchanged. Truly a wonderful evening.

Our lives get so busy these days with work, family, commitments, and obligations. I think we forget how important it is to take time to stop, play, connect, and fellowship with one another.

Today’s Observation: Sisterfriends are a most wonderful resource…Connection is vital to our survival as Humans. It warms the heart and restores the soul.

I am most grateful for the beautiful exchange of energy I received last night.

Big Hugs to all of my sisterfriends..Near & Far!!!

With Love & Greater Understanding,

TwinSpirit

About TwinSpirit

"To know me is to..well..know "ME". Life and all its wonders do not scare me. I live with an open heart so I have known my fair share of disappointments but the JOY I have experienced totally outweighs the pain..I choose LOVE not FEAR!!" SO WHO IS TWINSPIRIT? Well, I am a Singer/songwriter/producer/director/revolutionary/FreeSpirit/mother/poet/sister/lover/friend/and all around cool azz chic. (Just ask anybody...lol) ABOUT MY MUSIC: (excerpt from my Bio) TwinSpirit delivers her own uniquely flavored brew of "Hypnotic Jazzy Soul with a Kick Ass Punch". This singer/songwriter has the ability to transcend genres. She is a master at her craft and flows effortlessly from one musical style to the next. TwinSpirit infuses an essence that only she can give to the performance....she brings the song "To Life". "TwinSpirit keeps her performance real with a raw edge. She sways from soulful poetic melodies to delivering powerful deeply felt vocals." TwinSpirit is not about conventions. In fact, she might rather you see both sides of a thing just so you can truly know where you stand." MY SOUND: An Alternative blend of jazz, hip-hop, rock & soul. All of which is blended to bring you my own uniquely flavored brew of: "HYPNOTIC JAZZY SOUL WITH A KICK ASS PUNCH!!!". Please visit me online anytime www.TwinSpiritsWorld.com MY OTHER PASSION: Promoting Other talented Souls Founder of The SOFA Series www.TheSofaSeries.com The SOFA Series was created to develop opportunities that "pay" artists to perform and also allows them to showcase their work in a supportive environment, while at the same time, bringing together individuals that share a passion for the art, creativity, & rawness of live music performances. A space that allows the performers to refocus their energy on their craft and put the "Art" back in Artist. A space that allows the listening audience to connect with the Artist & the music. Always looking to connect, to build, to GROW!! So drop me a line & say hello...I promise I don't bite (unless of course you're into that sort of thing ;-) For you Twitter lovers by all means FOLLOW ME @TwinSpiritWorld

One response »

Leave a Reply

